News & Events

Event Calendar

You’ll always know what’s going on with our organization.

Just bookmark this page and check back often for the latest programs and events.

Monday, April 2, 20188:30 amMonday, April 30, 20185:00 pm
Distracted Driving Awareness Month

Distracted driving is any activity that diverts attention from driving. Talking or texting on your phone, eating and drinking, anything that takes your attention away from the task of safe driving.
Texting while driving is the most alarming distraction. This month through our community outreach programs wiil we educate teens and the public at large about this dangers of distracted driving.

Thursday, April 26, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am
Palm Beach Lakes High School
Crash re-enactment

Thursday, May 24, 2018
11:30 am1:30 pm
PBC Safety Council Awards Luncheon

Sunday, May 27, 20184:30 pmSaturday, June 2, 20185:30 pm
National Tire Safety Week

Remember! Tires are your vehicle’s first line of defense on the road, so make sure to maintain and inspect your tires regularly.

Friday, June 1, 20189:00 amTuesday, July 31, 20185:00 pm
Safe Summer Travel

Friday, June 15, 20189:00 amThursday, June 28, 20185:00 pm
Ticketing Aggressive Cars and Trucks

Wednesday, July 4, 2018
4:30 pm5:30 pm
Fourth of July : Don't Drive Intoxicated

Wednesday, August 1, 20184:30 pmFriday, August 31, 20185:30 pm
Child Safety Awareness Month

Saturday, September 1, 20184:30 pmSunday, September 9, 20185:30 pm
Drowsy Driving Prevention Week

Sunday, September 16, 20184:30 pmSaturday, September 22, 20185:30 pm
Child Passenger Safety Week

Sunday, October 14, 20189:00 amSaturday, October 20, 20185:00 pm
National Teen Driver Safety Week

Saturday, December 1, 20184:30 pmMonday, December 31, 20185:30 pm
Impaired Driving Prevention Month

Our Safety Partners

  • Geico